DTM Calendar 2020


The DTM umbrella organisation ITR has restructured the 2020 DTM calendar in an effort to accommodate all 10 rounds of this year’s series in the wake of the global spread of the coronavirus.

The 2020 DTM was initially due to commence at Belgium’s Circuit Zolder on April 24-26, with race weekends following at Lausitzring, Russia’s Igora Drive, Anderstorp in Sweden, and Italy’s Autodromo Monza.

While the situation remains dynamic, the season is slated to begin at Germany’s Norisring (July 10-12) and conclude at Monza on November 13-15.

The full revised calendar appears below. Tickets already purchased for these rescheduled DTM race weekends remain valid. All ticket-holders can get further info via a special Ticket 2020 FAQ on the DTM website.

ITR Managing Director Marcel Mohaupt said:

“These are unprecedented and uncertain times – and our priority is the wellbeing of our families, our staff, and our community. Despite the uncertainty, we felt it was important to provide motorsport fans worldwide – and everyone involved in DTM – with a revised calendar featuring new dates.

“Clearly, the safe containment and treatment of this epidemic is everyone’s first priority, but we believe that sport can play an important role in helping restore normality to people’s lives. With support from our fans, DTM’s manufacturers Audi and BMW – who will bring 16 cars to this year’s grid – the racetracks and all our partners, we all want to put together an exciting season later this year.

“We know we have to remain flexible and p

ragmatic – but this is a first step; and we will hold true on our promise to come back stronger. When it is safe to return to the racetrack, we want the DTM to help lead the way.”



10/07-12/07 Norisring (GER)

31/07-02/08 Igora Drive St. Petersburg (RUS) or Scandinavian Raceway Anderstorp (SWE)**

07/08-09/08 Circuit Zolder (BEL)

22/08-23/08 Brands Hatch Circuit (GBR)

04/09-06/09 TT Circuit Assen (NED)

11/09-13/09 Nürburgring (GER)

02/10-04/10 Igora Drive St. Petersburg (RUS) or Scandinavian Raceway Anderstorp (SWE)**

16/10-18/10 Lausitzring (GER)

06/11-08/11 Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg (GER)

13/11-15/11 Autodromo Nazionale Monza (ITA)

* Subject to FIA approval

** Decision on which venue will get which date in due course.

Source: https://www.dtm.com/en/news/dtm-announces-restructured-2020-calendar